The ‘Lizzy Trilogy’ Optioned for TV


The ‘Lizzy Trilogy’ (the first two books Nondescript Rambunctious and Savour, have been published to date) has been optioned by Vancouver-based Calypso 35 Films. Jeff Murphy, who won Best Writer Award at the 2014 Welsh BAFTAs for Hinterland, will be writing what is intended to be a multi-episode television series with potential for three seasons in a week-to-week international franchise. It will be dark, edgy drama that will explore the complexities of characters, their relationships – and multiple story lines.

Comments are closed.